The Chain–Ingrid Michaelson

Monday, April 28th, 2014

 

“And promise not to promise anymore, and if you come around again, then I will take the chain off of the door…” I have always been a fan of Ingrid Michaelson. The first song I heard was “You and I” back in 2009 and I was in love with the melodic voices that her and her band make with piano-influenced rhythms. It is 2:55 and I still have this song on repeat, and I just got done sobbing due to the lyrical words that are put in the song by Michaelson. I love to be moved by music and I have been on a dry spell lately until I heard “Chain” on Pandora.  I am not quite sure why I have never heard this song until now, but I can say I am so very excited to see this beautiful artist perform live at “The Hangout” music festival in Gulf Shores, Alabama this summer. Twerk team, Ingrid Michaelson is not what we are usually used to getting down to, but when you are having that moment where you want to cuddle and watch the rain fall as if you were in a music video; listen to this.Image

Leave a Reply

