Burn–Usher

Monday, April 28th, 2014

Today I wanted to throw it back to a time where everything was easy and yes, I was a good boy. But when I had troubles, all I had to do was just let it burn. Yes, I am talking about the ever so steamy (no pun intended) Usher and his four minute of shirtless of fame in the video of “Burn”. This song was played on a movie I saw the other day and I forgot how spectacular how it really is. A perfect drunken karaoke favorite of mine. In the video, Usher is spotted by a pool wearing nothing but a smile and sunglasses…oh, and pants, sporting a flawless model of a bae next to him as he sings about the mistakes he had with another girl in bed…classy. My favorite lyric from the song is, “when you’re feeling ain’t the same and your body don’t want to, but you know gotta let it go cause the party ain’t jumpin’ like it used to.” If that does not want you to drop your boy off at a frat party and run to a black man, I don’t know what would. Twerk team, just let it burn, man.Image

Leave a Reply

