T-Swift Come back.

Tuesday, September 3rd, 2013

In honor of the most celebratory holiday of the year, my birthday. I decided to add Taylor Swift’s party crashing song 22 to my list of bump and grind music for the evening. I also decided to watch her music video. In the video T-Swift wears a t-shirt saying, “Not a lot going on at the moment.” I feel as if the shirt was inspiration between her and her sex, love, and just her life in general. Being a Swift fan is such a hard life, full of stress and a constant want and need from the community about what is going on her life. Three words, “watch this video.” From her shirt to Taylor jumping up and down with high-rise shorts that she will regret wearing when she turns 42, to the awful music editing that allows viewers to see Taylor is not mainstream. The video editing looks like someone edited it via Instagram. So as you may think my birthday was full of Taylor and this song that I changed the lyrics to:
I don’t know about you but I feeling 20

Everything will be alright just keep feeding me Taco Bell

But you don’t know me so don’t think you know my order.

***the word “twenty” echoing in the background***

1239569_10153193180305315_1166713800_n

My band member and I in our high-waisted shorts.

Leave a Reply

